Over the Christmas period I wanted to read something that I class as an ‘easy read’.  A novel to make me lose myself and the world around – this book did just that…

Katie Stone is a professional organiser and she has never come across anyone as vexatious as Michael O’Farrell – in fact she told her PA she’d rather like to hit him around the head with a shovel.

You see, Katie is doing her heavily pregnant, best friend, a favour by helping her brother sort his unruly house in time for a family Christmas.  Whilst Katie is terribly unlucky in love (trust me your heart will pour for her), Michael is a divorcee and desperately not in the mood to entertain women, unless for his own satisfaction which of course, Katie is not to pleased about.  However,  he is handsome, he’s got a gorgeous Irish accent and the most enviable body. But is it enough to sweep Katie off her feet?

As the reader, you feel the chemistry come alive through flirting and banter between the two characters. The author has done the novel great justice throughout with consistently funny anecdotes and if like me, you’ll find yourself laughing out loud under a nice cosy blanket.

A perfect Christmas read!